HP data protect – Unable to import host Error no: – 12:1625


Error scenario:

When you try to import client in DP Manager after the successful client installation, you get an error message unable to import client error no: – 12:1625

Client OS: Windows2008R2-64bit

 

 

 

Root Cause:

This problem occurred due to you run the client application through network source. After the successful installation, you can able to find the Data protect client service running in windows and also the port number 5555 will not work.

Solution:

Copy the installation folder to the local drive and run the application setup. This solves the problem, while running the application setup you can see the Data protect Inet client service started in windows.

 

 

 

 

8 Responses to HP data protect – Unable to import host Error no: – 12:1625

  1. Amedar says:

    Very nice post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wished to say that I have truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing to your rss feed and I hope you write again soon!

  2. It’s perfect time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I desire to suggest you few interesting things or tips. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I desire to read more things about it!

  3. I just want to say I’m beginner to weblog and definitely loved your website. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly have awesome stories. Cheers for sharing with us your web site.

  4. Hi,

    Thanks for such great information provide through your blog. Best luck for your business.

    Have a Good Day.

    Thanks….

  5. I simply want to mention I am newbie to blogs and truly loved your blog. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your site . You absolutely have outstanding articles and reviews. Thank you for revealing your blog.

  6. Have you given any kind of thought at all with translating your website in to German? I know a small number of translaters right here that would certainly help you do it for no cost if you want to make contact with me.

  7. I Will have to come back again when my course load lets up – nevertheless I am taking your Rss feed so i can go through your blog offline. Cheers.

  8. Clarissa Garib says:

    Outstanding post, you have pointed out some superb points, I too think this is a very excellent website.

Leave a Reply

